Traditional Vegetable Market-India

16 thoughts on “Traditional Vegetable Market-India

  1. As always, nice composition! I like how you composed with the colors that were there. I can’t help thinking this scene would make a nice painting in a Caribbean style — very vibrant!

    • Thanks! India markets are so colourful! Sometimes,I do wonder,am I doing right thing by converting my photos to monochrome or shooting monochromes? India also has a soul and I think monochromes bring it out without distracting viewer’s attention from main subject. This controversy about Indian photograph is age old!

  2. Pingback: Twelve Figs; Scene from an Indian Market | Cherry Blue Salt

  3. Thank you for sharing this beautiful photograph. Such abundance I have not seen in some time. Very beautiful and peaceful. I am so glad there is such a place in this world! Lovely!

I will be happy to hear from you..

