She

She

5 thoughts on “She

  1. Oh Sonali, I love this, this is right up there with your best!!! And its funny, at first look I don’t quite know why I like it, its just a feeling down there in my (really quite capacious) gut.
    Well, first its the lighting – that “halo” behind her head really sets the picture off, and then there’s the soft light on her shoulders, the slight glints of her necklace, and that very muted bit of side lighting on her nose – wow! And second the atmosphere, the mood, the mystery – a portrait with a face, yes, but hidden eyes, a face looking resolutely down, uncommunicative, hidden, secret.
    I could easily live with this on the wall (and an interior wall too 🙂 🙂 🙂 ) and, knowing your liking for competitions etc, have you exhibited it? It is the sort of picture that I would like to take.
    I hope your recovery continues apace. Adrian 🙂

I will be happy to hear from you..

