Ready to kill…Asiatic Lions

I recently visited Gir forest(Gujarat,India),only natural habitat of Asiatic Lions. I was lucky enough to see pride of lions taking their position for kill. Forest authority has made shallow water reservoirs all over Gir forest for wild animals,as the region is extremely hot and water sources are not many. When I suddenly came across the pride, they were drinking water. Within seconds,they sensed the kill,as few dears were roaming around and suddenly took up position for kill. I captured that moment in my camera. Immediately afterwards, we were requested to move away by forest rangers who reached the site.

Published by Sonali Dalal

Photo Artist.

11 thoughts on “Ready to kill…Asiatic Lions

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.